skip to main content
  • Scenes from School Board Meeting - MAY 20, 2019
    Scenes from School Board Meeting - MAY 20, 2019
    LDHS FRC Team 4451: Robotz Garage was recognized for the team's successful year. Their accolades include Rocket City Winner and Chairman's Award, Palmetto Regional Winner, FIRST Championship Robotics World Competition - Final 12 in Turing Division and Top 48 in World. Recognized and pictured with school board trustees and the superintendent: Austin Bercume, John Bettger, Tom Dohrmann, Jackson James, James Ledfore-Tarbox, Willis Long, Douglas Meetze, Timothy Roper, Ethan Sharp, Andrew Shelton, Bryan Uceda-Alvarez, Wesley Veal, Marissa Wideman, and the team's lead school mentor Mr. Rob Sheffield. Not pictured: Kaitlyn Chambers, Cameron Estes, Cody Morrison, Hiram Varner, and Marigordon Varner.
  • The following were recognized for the dedicated service as mentors to LDHS FRC Team 4451: Robotz Garage: David Allred, Michael Bryan, Wolfgang Buck, Marty James, David Thacker, and Scott Wheeler.
  • Members of the LDHS Chapter of Future Business Leaders of America were recognized for achievements at the FBLA State Leadership Conference. These students are now qualified to compete at the National Leadership Conference this summer. Recognized and pictured with school board trustees and the superintendent: Peyton Crowder and FBLA Advisor Ms. Angie Dover. Not pictured: Lleyton Abell, Zak Brown, Eliza Diamond, Abigail Entrekin, Anna Grace Entrekin, and Brianna Green.
  • The LDHS Academic Team was recognized for earning First Place in the State Championship in Academics held at Francis Marion University. Recognized and pictured with school board trustees and the superintendent: Wil Armstrong, Nytavious Bennett, John Bettger, Isabella Conlin, Hannah Godfrey, Benjamin O'Dell, Jordan Pitts, Jessica Putman, Ethan Sharp, Laney Stokes, and Coach Mr. Derrick O'Dell. Not pictured: Lleyton Abell and Robert John.
  • The 2019 State of the Schools Essay Winners were recognized. Pictured with school board trustees and the superintendent: Aubrey Armstrong (elementary school winner) and Lane McCracken (middle school winner). Not pictured: Devon Hubner (high school winner).


17 days ago

Required Boosters for School Attendance 

Summer is a great time to make sure students are up-to-date on immunizations for the 2019-2020 school year.  The following are required boosters for school attendance.  Please note this is not a complete list of all vaccines. 

5th graders are required to have two doses of the Varicella (chicken pox) vaccine

7th graders are required to have the Tdap vaccine and three doses of the Polio vaccine.  One dose of the Polio vaccine must be after the 4th birthday. 

After the 1st birthday, one dose of the MMR vaccine is required for childcare, and two doses of the MMR vaccine are required for school attendance.  

The following immunizations are not required for school attendance, but are available to help protect against illness:  Meningitis A/B, HPV, and Flu (in the fall). 

For additional information about immunizations, visit South Carolina Immunization Requirements for Childcare and School.