skip to main content

Our School Board

3 months ago

Photo of Robby Bell

Robby Bell

Seat 7 - Chairman

Post Office Box 517

Laurens, SC   29360

803-924-8787

rbell@laurens55.org

Photo of Anthony Carpenter

Anthony Carpenter

Seat 5 - Vice-Chairman

414 River Street

Laurens, SC   29360

864-681-0025

acarpenter@laurens55.org

Photo of Cathy Little

Cathy Little

Seat 2 - Secretary 

207 Doublebrook Drive

Laurens, SC   29360

864-682-8783

cclittle@laurens55.org 

Photo of Barbara Beeks

Barbara Beeks

Seat 3

151 Milam Heights Road

Waterloo, SC   29384

864-677-3568

bbeeks@laurens55.org

              


Photo of Mark Earle

Mark Earle

Seat 4

16626 Highway 101 South

Gray Court, SC   29645

864-449-9070

pmearle@laurens55.org  

Photo of Terri Martin

Terri Martin

Seat 1 

1432 Lakeview Drive

Gray Court, SC   29645

864-876-3607

tmartin@laurens55.org

                 


Photo of Susan Ware

Susan Ware

Seat 6 

Post Office Box 545

Laurens, SC   29360

864-682-5902

scware@laurens55.org 

Percentage of new trustees completing orientation requirement 

(S.C. Code of Laws, Section 59-19-45): 100% 

Board of Trustees

about 1 month ago

Board of Trustees

A seven-member elected board of trustees governs Laurens County School District 55.  The board operates within the framework of state laws and regulations and is responsible to the community it represents and serves.  

Group photo of School Board

The board considers policy development one of its chief functions.  The board provides for the allocation of human, instructional, financial, and other resources to support the district's vision, mission, belief, and goals.  

Trustees are elected at the time of the general election of the appropriate year from each single-member election district.  They are elected by the qualified electors of the districts in which they reside and will take office on December 1.  The regular term of office for each trustee is four years.  Trustees receive no monetary compensation for service on the board.

For matters relating to the board, please contact:

Lisa Wilson                 

301 Hillcrest Drive 

Laurens, SC 29360

864-984-3568

lwilson@laurens55.org



Meetings

about 1 month ago

 

All school board meetings will be conducted in accordance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act.  The board holds its regular meeting of the board in one of the school facilities or the board conference room on the fourth Monday of each month. The regularly scheduled time will be at 6:30 p.m.

Executive sessions for legally permissible matters may be scheduled prior to the public session provided the news media and public are provided proper notice of any such executive sessions.  In unusual circumstances, the board may change the date, time, and/or place of any regular meeting, upon a majority vote of the board or by agreement between the superintendent and board chairperson. 

   



School Board Policy Manual