District ACT Scores Increase
2014 ACT results show that the District 55 mean composite score increased from 18.7 in 2013 to 19.4 in 2014 - - an increase of 0.7 points. ACT officials note that districts and schools with a 0.3 point increase or greater show statistically significant improvement. District 55 is one of 32 districts in SC to achieve this level of improvement. The ACT tests students in four subject areas: English, math, reading, and science. The number of students in SC who took the ACT in 2014 was the highest number on record. For additional information on ACT, visit the website at http://www.act.org/.
 2014-2015 District 55 Teacher of the Year
Mr. James Moses
James Moses
Mr. Moses addressed teachers during the opening general assembly on Friday, August 15.  
      Laurens County School District 55 . . .
a system of excellence and equity in educational practices for each learner.   
Laurens County School District 55 Administrative Office
1029 West Main Street * Laurens, South Carolina * 29360
Telephone - 864-984-3568   864-984-3568 
 Dr. Billy R. Strickland, Superintendent

Upcoming Events

View Calendar